Guest Reviews

Read what our guests have to say about staying with us

At The Inn at Hastings Park, we’re committed to providing each and every guest with an extraordinary level of service that is at once accommodating and professional yet warm, welcoming and genuine. While we are proud of the numerous awards we have earned for our hospitality, we take even greater pride in what our guests have to say about their experiences at our hotel in Lexington, Massachusetts.

  • ...the most wonderful and relaxing part of our vacation!

    Our stay at The Inn at Hastings happened partly by accident, due to a change in travel plans. It turned out to be the most wonderful and relaxing part of our vacation! The team at the Inn is incredibly sweet, kind,

    Tay J
  • Glad my regular hotel was booked

    I tried to book the usual hotel for a quick trip to Cambridge and Lexington, but it was sold out, as were most chain hotels. I took a risk, and will be going back again, and again, and again! Each room is different

    traveling4family
  • Magnificent

    I almost never write reviews but our stay at the Inn at Hastings Park was so extraordinary that I had to do so. Our room was beautiful- spacious and with every need anticipated and met elegantly. The staff- to

    Fred H
  • Outstanding Service

    Outstanding service and delicious real food. Perfect amount of attention to my mom and her 91st birthday. The entire restaurant responded in singing happy birthday as my mom delighted in the amazing chocolate dessert.

    Odes
  • A Nice Experience

    Lexington is a quiet town, well comunicated with Boston. The hotel is a nice building , very clean with a spacious rooms and an excellent staff to get a pleasand stay. No dubt to eat in its restaurant. Special

    55jbp
  • A jewel in Lexington

    As we have family in the Lexington area we have stayed at the INN several times and each time I am amazed by the extraordinary service. Upon our arrival on our last visit one of the housekeepers was crossing the

    Nomi
  • Unique Exceptional House

    This house is an outstanding property in a lovely residential area of Lexington.
    The décor is wonderful and it was a truly delightful experience. In particular, the restaurant stood out for us with a great

    John E
  • The only place to stay in Lexington, MA

    If you want a nice surprise for a relaxing night in Lexington, stay at the Inn at Hastings Park. It sounds old but it is new. It is probably the cleanest Inn around, and the amenities are grand and luxurious.

    X7813TTdeborahk
  • Palm Sunday 2017

    We recently stayed at this lovely Inn to spend Palm Sunday with our son. Our family enjoyed a refined hospitality and a true Relais & Chateaux experience. The personal presence of the Maitre de Maison can be

    Roxanna S.
  • Perfect Weekend Getaway

    Beautiful place to get away from the chaos and relax! Guest quarters were nicely decorated and clean, the overall services were top notch. The food choices found in Artistry were well prepared with fresh ingredients

    Jim B.
  • Delightful Gem!

    I have been coming to visit my aunt in the Brookhaven retirement community for ten years. This trip I needed a place to stay for one night. I had eaten at their restaurant, Artistry on the Green, once or twice

    deelurie
  • What a Treat!

    This Inn is a treasure with warm hospitality, fabulous and unusual cuisine, attentive staff and first class amenities. The renovation of this antique victorian building was immaculately done with first class and

    Betsey Hughes
  • Great Inn

    This is a great small inn, especially when compared to the somewhat depressing corporate type hotels in the Lexington area. The restaurant, too, is excellent. American food particularly well-prepared.

    StanRuth
  • This Inn turned a sad visit into a Blessing.

    My cousins stay in one of the Downtown Boston Hospitals prompted a VERY quick visit to Boston ... The four hour flight from Dallas combined with the somber prognosis of the Medical Staff at the Hospital had just

    Michael S
  • INCREDIBLE Honeymoon!!!

    In looking for a quaint New England hotel for our winter honeymoon (and also looking for an opportunity to have the Relais & Chateux experience) I booked a 2 night (turned into 3) stay for after our wedding.

    Cassandra W
  • Lovely Inn in Lexington

    I cannot recommend a stay at the Inn at Hastings Park highly enough. I was pleasantly surprised to receive an email from a Guest Services Agent a few days before our arrival touching base with me and asking if

    casemple
  • Five Stars

    Visit frequently for business. No other hotels compare!

    Tricia P.
  • “21st century style & luxury meet Colonial New England at the Inn at Hastings Park...”

    Razzle-dazzle style (check out the wall-coverings!), in a colonial setting (we were in a King room in the main building, which also houses the terrific restaurant & bar) with the small-scale touches you expect

    Nancy P.
  • A great boutique hotel choice for the Boston area!

    Having stayed in boutique hotels all over the world I can honestly say this a real gem, super slick friendly service and effortlessly stylish. A real home from home that begs for a return visit. Thank you for making

    Jonathans0908
  • Wonderful Visit!

    We knew we had selected excellent accommodations when upon our arrival, Trisha, the inn owner, was standing on the front porch and greeted us with a warm smile. Throughout our stay, she was visible orchestrating

    TravJake
  • Pleasantly Surprised!

    A superbly updated, old school B and B, this elegant, tasteful and top notch inn is my new "go to" spot anytime I visit the Boston area. Service was impeccable and the decor quite upscale, right down to the fixtures

    Barbara H
  • The Best One Night Stand

    Traveling to New England and you need to spend a night in Boston? This is the best place we found. The hotels near Logan are over priced chains. This is a unique property with charm and grace and a short walk to

    Chuck N
  • Perfect charming hotel for a weekend getaway!

    My husband and I had the wonderful opportunity to stay at this lovely inn while in town for a wedding. We were new to the area and not sure what to expect. The charm, location, staff, and rooms far exceeded our

    GS
  • Perfect place everyday

    My family surprised me with a beautiful birthday celebration at the Inn in Artistry on the Green. The setting is so lovely. It is not stuffy and old. It feels new, fresh and very modern with a classic flair. Every

    TTTNewton
  • Hidden GEM

    My husband and I stayed one night of the Thanksgiving weekend at this hidden GEM to attend my daughter's Engagement Party which was being held in Arlington. (This review is a little late but I have been planning

    bookworms7
  • Loved Our Stay!

    After reading the reviews on Trip Adviser, we booked our 1 night Lexington trip at The Inn at Hastings Park and couldn't be more happy with our decision! This Inn is beautiful. Our king suite was perfect. The room

    lgilval
  • Extraordinary Service

    For two weeks in February, my mother stayed at the Inn while her condo was being repaired after sustaining sever water damage. She appeared without an invitation and needed a handicapped accessible room as she

    rjb409
  • Fabulous hotel and location for New England visit.

    Lexington is a wonderful place to stay easy walk to local restaurants shops and cafes. We visited Boston, Harvard, Plymouth and Rockport from here. Local to scene of Patriots Battle and Minuteman Park and Concord.

    Elizabeth B
  • Great place to stay

    Not cheap but very much worth it. The staff were excellent and very helpful, particularly the lady working at the bar in the evening, who prepared some lovely cocktail drinks. Food was well prepared and tasted

    Newcastle upon Tyne
  • Wow, Amazing, Best ever Inn, Perfect Service

    I ended up here by accident when the place booked was over-booked. This is an Inn in Lexington that has been completely refurbished. The room was perfect. Great bed, great bathroom, quiet but powerful AC, great

    749David
  • ...the most wonderful and relaxing part of our vacation!

    Our stay at The Inn at Hastings happened partly by accident, due to a change in travel plans. It turned out to be the most wonderful and relaxing part of our vacation! The team at the Inn is incredibly sweet, kind, and thoughtful throughout every part. We loved the beauty and all the details of the hotel. Each room is unique and exquisite! (I especially loved the different wallpapers in each room and section of the hotel). The restaurant at the Inn is delicious and again very thoughtfully created. The atmosphere is quaint and the food is perfect. We always appreciate locally sourced, healthy food. Very much. Special shoutout to Peter and Tanja! They made it even more enjoyable. Everyone there did! We will make it a point to come back here in our future.

    Tay J Sep 23, 2018
  • Glad my regular hotel was booked

    I tried to book the usual hotel for a quick trip to Cambridge and Lexington, but it was sold out, as were most chain hotels. I took a risk, and will be going back again, and again, and again! Each room is different and lovely (I peeked :-) ) They have such customer service--after a long day, I was able to work outside with my computer on their wifi.I will always book directly. My son is about to go to college nearby, and they have special deals for 4-year-returns, which I plan to utilize!

    traveling4family Sep 23, 2018
  • Magnificent

    I almost never write reviews but our stay at the Inn at Hastings Park was so extraordinary that I had to do so. Our room was beautiful- spacious and with every need anticipated and met elegantly. The staff- to a person- was gracious and went above and beyond to make every moment of our stay a delight. As for dining, our dinner experience could not be best. My wife put it best during dinner when she remarked that every bite was "an explosion of flavor." It's location within walking distance of Lexington Green and on the literary route to Concord make it ideal for anyone interested in American literary or political revolutions. It's access to major highways make it convenient for visitors to Boston as well. Put simply, this is our "go to" oasis in the Boston area.

    Fred H, Staten Island, NY Sep 23, 2018
  • Outstanding Service

    Outstanding service and delicious real food. Perfect amount of attention to my mom and her 91st birthday. The entire restaurant responded in singing happy birthday as my mom delighted in the amazing chocolate dessert.

    Odes Sep 23, 2018
  • A Nice Experience

    Lexington is a quiet town, well comunicated with Boston. The hotel is a nice building , very clean with a spacious rooms and an excellent staff to get a pleasand stay. No dubt to eat in its restaurant. Special mention for the free parking and all the services offered.

    55jbp Sep 23, 2018
  • A jewel in Lexington

    As we have family in the Lexington area we have stayed at the INN several times and each time I am amazed by the extraordinary service. Upon our arrival on our last visit one of the housekeepers was crossing the parking lot. She immediately approached us and asked to assist us with our bags. Each staff member makes us feel very welcome and goes out of their way to make us comfortable. The dining room is exquisite in every way and the food is superb. Even though its an adult restaurant in style the children are always welcome and are accommodated graciously. When we recently dined there for a busy Sunday brunch our grandson requested grilled cheese and before we knew it he was smiling and enjoying his favorite sandwich which was NOT on the menu. Every attention to detail is evident and the staff could not be lovelier or more solicitous. All the extra touches as well as the beautiful rooms make it well deserving of its coveted Relais status.

    Nomi, New Haven, CT Sep 23, 2018
  • Unique Exceptional House

    This house is an outstanding property in a lovely residential area of Lexington.
    The décor is wonderful and it was a truly delightful experience. In particular, the restaurant stood out for us with a great choice of food and wines.
    I would highly recommend this house for a romantic stay and encourage use of the restaurant and bar.
    All of the staff were professional and courteous - reflecting in this unique experience.

    John E, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, UK Sep 23, 2018
  • The only place to stay in Lexington, MA

    If you want a nice surprise for a relaxing night in Lexington, stay at the Inn at Hastings Park.

    It sounds old but it is new. It is probably the cleanest Inn around, and the amenities are grand and luxurious. I am hard to please and always complain - except here.........

    X7813TTdeborahk Sep 23, 2018
  • Palm Sunday 2017

    We recently stayed at this lovely Inn to spend Palm Sunday with our son. Our family enjoyed a refined hospitality and a true Relais & Chateaux experience. The personal presence of the Maitre de Maison can be sensed throughout the entire property.We will return for the warmth of the hospitality, quality of cuisine and a particular art of living.Can't recommend this highly enough.

    Roxanna S., Roslyn, NY Sep 23, 2018
  • Perfect Weekend Getaway

    Beautiful place to get away from the chaos and relax! Guest quarters were nicely decorated and clean, the overall services were top notch. The food choices found in Artistry were well prepared with fresh ingredients and the beverage selection (Craft Beer) at the bar was awesome! If you are looking to "get away" and relax for a day or two, this is the place! A short walk into town with great shops, coffee houses and restaurants. Would highly recommend this property to all!

    Jim B., Newport, RI Sep 23, 2018
  • Delightful Gem!

    I have been coming to visit my aunt in the Brookhaven retirement community for ten years. This trip I needed a place to stay for one night. I had eaten at their restaurant, Artistry on the Green, once or twice before and really enjoyed it. The Inn is so welcoming. Lovely furnishings, super helpful, friendly staff, and again, delicious food. There was coffee in big urns downstairs this morning--very important. And my room is sunny, with a modern bath, charming wallpaper, and a very comfortable bed.

    deelurie, Oakland, CA Sep 23, 2018
  • What a Treat!

    This Inn is a treasure with warm hospitality, fabulous and unusual cuisine, attentive staff and first class amenities. The renovation of this antique victorian building was immaculately done with first class and unique finishings ...this is an absolutely beautiful inn!

    Betsey Hughes, Burlington, MA Sep 23, 2018
  • Great Inn

    This is a great small inn, especially when compared to the somewhat depressing corporate type hotels in the Lexington area. The restaurant, too, is excellent. American food particularly well-prepared.

    StanRuth, Bedford, NH Sep 23, 2018
  • This Inn turned a sad visit into a Blessing.

    My cousins stay in one of the Downtown Boston Hospitals prompted a VERY quick visit to Boston ... The four hour flight from Dallas combined with the somber prognosis of the Medical Staff at the Hospital had just about put me into a rather " foul " frame of mind .... My visit to The Inn at Hastings Park was just what the doctor ordered ... I knew immediately that I was off to an enjoyable stay when I noticed that there was plenty of convenient FREE parking .. Upon entering the very welcoming front lobby I was quickly greeted by smiling and helpful staff ... I was escorted up to the third floor to a very generous a well appointed suite ... The staff had thoughtfully prepared a very tasty snack along with a nice bottle of bubbly .. After a short rest ... I ventured downstairs to explore my latest visit to a Relais & Chateau Inn .... This was my 100 th stay at a Relais & Chateau Inn .. I have been very fortunate to have had the pleasure of enjoying Relais & Chateau hospitality worldwide ... This one proved to be one of the very best in the United States ... I am very much looking forward to a visit to the Inn at Hastings Park the next time my travels bring me to the Boston Area ....

    Michael S, Dallas, TX Sep 23, 2018
  • INCREDIBLE Honeymoon!!!

    In looking for a quaint New England hotel for our winter honeymoon (and also looking for an opportunity to have the Relais & Chateux experience) I booked a 2 night (turned into 3) stay for after our wedding. I could not be more impressed with a hotel - and as a lifelong hotelier I can be picky!

    The staff was so accommodating and helpful - we got the royal treatment from the second we walked in the door! Our dinner at the Artistry on the Green was a 5 star experience by itself (our server Jocelyn was incredible). We took full advantage of the in room nespresso, in room massage, soaking tub, and gas fireplace. I also have a HUGE appreciation for high quality bath products and usually I bring my own but the Inn's were AMAZING. We were even close enough to Boston to be able to have another incredible meal at a fellow Relais & Chateaux restaurant (Menton).

    Truly cannot say enough great things about this hotel. We'll treasure our memories there for many years to come and can't wait to return one day (hopefully sooner rather than later).

    Thank you Inn at Hastings Park!!

    Room Tip: We had a suite in the Barn House and it was so quiet and peaceful!

    Cassandra W Sep 23, 2018
  • Lovely Inn in Lexington

    I cannot recommend a stay at the Inn at Hastings Park highly enough. I was pleasantly surprised to receive an email from a Guest Services Agent a few days before our arrival touching base with me and asking if I had any special requests. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted and shown to our room. The room was beautiful, the linens were luxurious, and the setting was serene. We were visiting some historic sites in Lexington and Concord, and the Inn was ideally situated to do just that. We stayed two nights in Lexington and then moved to a historic hotel in Boston. My husband and I both entertained the idea of canceling our reservation in Boston and going back out to Lexington, as the experience in Lexington was far and above the historic hotel in Boston. (It was too late to cancel.) If I go back to the Boston area, I would most likely return to the Inn and just drive in to Boston for a day trip. I could not recommend the hotel more highly - it was everything I had hoped for, plus more. Artistry, their restaurant is delicious and the setting is lovely. We enjoyed breakfast there twice. I should also add, my husband and I were there for our anniversary, but I would absolutely go back and take my children with me. I think it is the perfect place to stay, no matter your reason for staying.

    casemple, Austin, TX Sep 23, 2018
  • Five Stars

    Visit frequently for business. No other hotels compare!

    Tricia P., USA Sep 23, 2018
  • “21st century style & luxury meet Colonial New England at the Inn at Hastings Park...”

    Razzle-dazzle style (check out the wall-coverings!), in a colonial setting (we were in a King room in the main building, which also houses the terrific restaurant & bar) with the small-scale touches you expect at an inn. Italian Frette linens, England's Molton Brown toiletries, & a marble & subway-tile enormous bathroom alert you immediately that this is not the usual Concord or Lexington B&B..Attentive staff, innovative menu, comfy "common" room, show you why this is the rare New England Relais et Chateaux property.

    Room Tip: We were in "accessible" King in main building - elevator available, which is unusual for an inn.

    Nancy P., Columbus, Ohio Sep 23, 2018
  • A great boutique hotel choice for the Boston area!

    Having stayed in boutique hotels all over the world I can honestly say this a real gem, super slick friendly service and effortlessly stylish. A real home from home that begs for a return visit. Thank you for making me feel so welcome.

    Jonathans0908, Brancaster, United Kingdom Sep 23, 2018
  • Wonderful Visit!

    We knew we had selected excellent accommodations when upon our arrival, Trisha, the inn owner, was standing on the front porch and greeted us with a warm smile. Throughout our stay, she was visible orchestrating a memorable experience for all guests. Indeed, the entire staff were professional and eager to please. We stayed in a wonderfully decorated suite with a luxury bath in the refurbished late 19th century barn adjacent to the main inn. It was secluded and peaceful. Each morning, we dined for breakfast at Artistry on The Green, the inn's restaurant. The food was delicious and the staff was always attentive. We will definitely return to The Inn at Hastings Park.

    TravJake Sep 23, 2018
  • Pleasantly Surprised!

    A superbly updated, old school B and B, this elegant, tasteful and top notch inn is my new "go to" spot anytime I visit the Boston area. Service was impeccable and the decor quite upscale, right down to the fixtures and doorknobs. As an interior designer, I appreciated all the attention to details.

    Barbara H, Westport CT Sep 23, 2018
  • The Best One Night Stand

    Traveling to New England and you need to spend a night in Boston? This is the best place we found. The hotels near Logan are over priced chains. This is a unique property with charm and grace and a short walk to the many nice restaurants of Lexington. And a breakfast to die for. We feasted on duck confit hash, house made sausage, and juices. With tip $76 for 3, but the beautiful part -- it was included in the price of the room. The staff is flawless and the owner is there attending to details. It's the best one night stand in Boston. Maybe even two or three nights next trip.

    Chuck N, Fort Worth TX Sep 23, 2018
  • Perfect charming hotel for a weekend getaway!

    My husband and I had the wonderful opportunity to stay at this lovely inn while in town for a wedding. We were new to the area and not sure what to expect. The charm, location, staff, and rooms far exceeded our expectations. Everyone was so warm and welcoming and the room was beautiful and immaculate. The fireplace was absolutely cozy and daily breakfast was splendid. The town of Lexington was also fantastic to explore on foot which would up as an added bonus. The famous Walden Pond was also not too far away which was a major perk. Overall, a fantastic stay!

    GS, Portland, Oregon Sep 23, 2018
  • Perfect place everyday

    My family surprised me with a beautiful birthday celebration at the Inn in Artistry on the Green. The setting is so lovely. It is not stuffy and old. It feels new, fresh and very modern with a classic flair. Every guest room is decorated differently. I love the wallpaper selections everywhere! The food was delicious especially the clam chowder. We all had lobster cobb salads. I can not say enough about the service levels here. It is so much nicer to be a little outside of Boston with all the luxuries of a big city hotel. I would highly recommend a stay or a meal here if you like to experience a unique setting and not a cookie cutter hotel/restaurant. It is perfect for a family or single/couple.

    TTTNewton Sep 23, 2018
  • Hidden GEM

    My husband and I stayed one night of the Thanksgiving weekend at this hidden GEM to attend my daughter's Engagement Party which was being held in Arlington. (This review is a little late but I have been planning a wedding and it really is a 24/7 task.) From the time we arrived until the time we checked out, we felt as if we were the only guests staying at this beautiful Inn!! Upon leaving, we wished we had booked a longer stay! The hospitality here is second to none and the professional staff is engaging which made us feel welcomed. Our room was immaculate and comfortable. The entire Inn was warm, cozy and inviting. Attention to detail was evident throughout. We dined at the Artistry Restaurant on site for a quick bite before the Party and then again for breakfast and both times the food was delicious!! It was thoughtfully prepared and a treat for the eyes and taste buds. Upon returning to our room before heading out that night we found a bottle of Champagne and Chocolate covered Srawberries in celebration of our memorable occasion. This was such a "Special" touch. We cannot say enough about this all to brief stay. EVERYONE went above and beyond to offer us many kindnesses and we shall always be grateful! To all, we "Thank you!"

    bookworms7, Boston, MA Sep 23, 2018
  • Loved Our Stay!

    After reading the reviews on Trip Adviser, we booked our 1 night Lexington trip at The Inn at Hastings Park and couldn't be more happy with our decision! This Inn is beautiful. Our king suite was perfect. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The towels and robes were the softest I have ever had in any hotel. Our trip to Lexington was over Patriot's Day to experience all the history the town had to offer. The Inn's over-night package included a late night reception, lantern led walk to the the reenactment of Paul Revere's arrival, and breakfast prior to the Battle on the town green. We LOVED it all! The Inn's owner and children were very nice and knowledgable about all things Lexington. They made you feel very welcome. Sitting on the wrap around porch enjoying a drink and homemade treat was perfect. We couldn't have been happier with our choice to stay here. I would definitely recommend this Inn to anyone, anytime....No doubt we will be back!

    lgilval, Bourne, MA Sep 23, 2018
  • Extraordinary Service

    For two weeks in February, my mother stayed at the Inn while her condo was being repaired after sustaining sever water damage. She appeared without an invitation and needed a handicapped accessible room as she is legally blind. From the moment of her unexpected arrival, the entire staff especially the front desk personnel provided not just friendly and caring service, they proactively looked out for her. When a friend came to pick her up, they even escorted her out to the car and ensured she was safely inside. When I called, I received an update on her before I was even connected to her room. Because we grew up in Lexington and know all it has to offer, I would normally recommend staying at the Inn simply because it is just a short walk from Lexington Center, it is comfortable, and it is beautifully decorated. But if you want to experience all of those attributes AND receive a level of service that I have not seen in all my years of travel, then you must stay here. My deepest thanks to all of you who made my mother's stay so warm and inviting!

    rjb409, Newton, MA Sep 23, 2018
  • Fabulous hotel and location for New England visit.

    Lexington is a wonderful place to stay easy walk to local restaurants shops and cafes. We visited Boston, Harvard, Plymouth and Rockport from here. Local to scene of Patriots Battle and Minuteman Park and Concord. Wonderful hotel, beautiful decor, fab food and very special service and care extended.

    Elizabeth B, Cheshire, England Sep 23, 2018
  • Great place to stay

    Not cheap but very much worth it. The staff were excellent and very helpful, particularly the lady working at the bar in the evening, who prepared some lovely cocktail drinks. Food was well prepared and tasted lovely. The rooms were spacious, well decorated and spotlessly clean. The hotel has obviously been well maintained and everywhere matched the rooms in terms of cleanliness and décor.
    The hotel is well placed for a stroll into Lexington Village. Well worth a visit.

    Newcastle upon Tyne, Great Britain Sep 23, 2018
  • Wow, Amazing, Best ever Inn, Perfect Service

    I ended up here by accident when the place booked was over-booked. This is an Inn in Lexington that has been completely refurbished. The room was perfect. Great bed, great bathroom, quiet but powerful AC, great free WiFi, high-end linens & products, very clean and quiet. Service from the moment I walked into the place was outstanding. I ate at the Bar (they have 7 craft beers on tap) and food was great. Free breakfast next day has to be seen to be believed. This place is awesome.
    Stayed September 2015, traveled on business

    749David, New York City Sep 23, 2018