Guest Reviews

Read what our guests have to say about staying with us

At The Inn at Hastings Park, we’re committed to providing each and every guest with an extraordinary level of service that is at once accommodating and professional yet warm, welcoming and genuine. While we are proud of the numerous awards we have earned for our hospitality, we take even greater pride in what our guests have to say about their experiences at our hotel in Lexington, Massachusetts.

  • What a Treat!

    This Inn is a treasure with warm hospitality, fabulous and unusual cuisine, attentive staff and first class amenities. The renovation of this antique victorian building was immaculately done with first class and

    Betsey Hughes Feb 12, 2017
  • Great Inn

    This is a great small inn, especially when compared to the somewhat depressing corporate type hotels in the Lexington area. The restaurant, too, is excellent. American food particularly well-prepared.

    StanRuth Feb 10, 2017
  • This Inn turned a sad visit into a Blessing.

    My cousins stay in one of the Downtown Boston Hospitals prompted a VERY quick visit to Boston ... The four hour flight from Dallas combined with the somber prognosis of the Medical Staff at the Hospital had just

    Michael S Feb 05, 2017
  • INCREDIBLE Honeymoon!!!

    In looking for a quaint New England hotel for our winter honeymoon (and also looking for an opportunity to have the Relais & Chateux experience) I booked a 2 night (turned into 3) stay for after our wedding.

    Cassandra W Dec 27, 2016
  • Lovely Inn in Lexington

    I cannot recommend a stay at the Inn at Hastings Park highly enough. I was pleasantly surprised to receive an email from a Guest Services Agent a few days before our arrival touching base with me and asking if

    casemple Dec 30, 2016
  • Five Stars

    Visit frequently for business. No other hotels compare!

    Tricia P. Nov 10, 2016
  • “21st century style & luxury meet Colonial New England at the Inn at Hastings Park...”

    Razzle-dazzle style (check out the wall-coverings!), in a colonial setting (we were in a King room in the main building, which also houses the terrific restaurant & bar) with the small-scale touches you expect

    Nancy P. Oct 31, 2016
  • A great boutique hotel choice for the Boston area!

    Having stayed in boutique hotels all over the world I can honestly say this a real gem, super slick friendly service and effortlessly stylish. A real home from home that begs for a return visit. Thank you for making

    Jonathans0908 Aug 11, 2016
  • Wonderful Visit!

    We knew we had selected excellent accommodations when upon our arrival, Trisha, the inn owner, was standing on the front porch and greeted us with a warm smile. Throughout our stay, she was visible orchestrating

    TravJake Aug 02, 2016
  • Pleasantly Surprised!

    A superbly updated, old school B and B, this elegant, tasteful and top notch inn is my new "go to" spot anytime I visit the Boston area. Service was impeccable and the decor quite upscale, right down to the fixtures

    Barbara H Jul 24, 2016
  • The Best One Night Stand

    Traveling to New England and you need to spend a night in Boston? This is the best place we found. The hotels near Logan are over priced chains. This is a unique property with charm and grace and a short walk to

    Chuck N Jul 22, 2016
  • Perfect charming hotel for a weekend getaway!

    My husband and I had the wonderful opportunity to stay at this lovely inn while in town for a wedding. We were new to the area and not sure what to expect. The charm, location, staff, and rooms far exceeded our

    GS Jul 19, 2016
  • Perfect place everyday

    My family surprised me with a beautiful birthday celebration at the Inn in Artistry on the Green. The setting is so lovely. It is not stuffy and old. It feels new, fresh and very modern with a classic flair. Every

    TTTNewton Jun 01, 2016
  • Hidden GEM

    My husband and I stayed one night of the Thanksgiving weekend at this hidden GEM to attend my daughter's Engagement Party which was being held in Arlington. (This review is a little late but I have been planning

    bookworms7 Jun 01, 2016
  • Loved Our Stay!

    After reading the reviews on Trip Adviser, we booked our 1 night Lexington trip at The Inn at Hastings Park and couldn't be more happy with our decision! This Inn is beautiful. Our king suite was perfect. The room

    lgilval Apr 26, 2016
  • Extraordinary Service

    For two weeks in February, my mother stayed at the Inn while her condo was being repaired after sustaining sever water damage. She appeared without an invitation and needed a handicapped accessible room as she

    rjb409 Apr 08, 2016
  • Fabulous hotel and location for New England visit.

    Lexington is a wonderful place to stay easy walk to local restaurants shops and cafes. We visited Boston, Harvard, Plymouth and Rockport from here. Local to scene of Patriots Battle and Minuteman Park and Concord.

    Elizabeth B Nov 12, 2015
  • Great place to stay

    Not cheap but very much worth it. The staff were excellent and very helpful, particularly the lady working at the bar in the evening, who prepared some lovely cocktail drinks. Food was well prepared and tasted

    Newcastle upon Tyne Oct 01, 2015
  • Wow, Amazing, Best ever Inn, Perfect Service

    I ended up here by accident when the place booked was over-booked. This is an Inn in Lexington that has been completely refurbished. The room was perfect. Great bed, great bathroom, quiet but powerful AC, great

    749David Oct 01, 2015
  • Perfect New England Getaway

    The Inn surpassed all of our expectations. The beautiful and spacious rooms were extremely comfortable- really, this is the first time I've ever had a wonderful night's sleep on the sofa bed- I even chose to sleep

    MelMac Sep 21, 2015
  • Truly Wonderful Experience...

    Truly wonderful experience staying in this place! Despite being from Massachusetts, I felt like a true New Englander while staying here... the fact that it was built in the 1800s and is down the street from the

    Cinnie A. Aug 30, 2015
  • Very Nice Breakfast

    I have had breakfast here on multiple occasions, sometimes with friends and sometimes with business associates. The room is great and the atmosphere relaxed and stylish. Breakfast menu is elegant and good.

    eteunissen Nov 14, 2015
  • What a Treat!

    This Inn is a treasure with warm hospitality, fabulous and unusual cuisine, attentive staff and first class amenities. The renovation of this antique victorian building was immaculately done with first class and unique finishings ...this is an absolutely beautiful inn!

    Betsey Hughes, Burlington, MA Feb 12, 2017
  • Great Inn

    This is a great small inn, especially when compared to the somewhat depressing corporate type hotels in the Lexington area. The restaurant, too, is excellent. American food particularly well-prepared.

    StanRuth, Bedford, NH Feb 10, 2017
  • This Inn turned a sad visit into a Blessing.

    My cousins stay in one of the Downtown Boston Hospitals prompted a VERY quick visit to Boston ... The four hour flight from Dallas combined with the somber prognosis of the Medical Staff at the Hospital had just about put me into a rather " foul " frame of mind .... My visit to The Inn at Hastings Park was just what the doctor ordered ... I knew immediately that I was off to an enjoyable stay when I noticed that there was plenty of convenient FREE parking .. Upon entering the very welcoming front lobby I was quickly greeted by smiling and helpful staff ... I was escorted up to the third floor to a very generous a well appointed suite ... The staff had thoughtfully prepared a very tasty snack along with a nice bottle of bubbly .. After a short rest ... I ventured downstairs to explore my latest visit to a Relais & Chateau Inn .... This was my 100 th stay at a Relais & Chateau Inn .. I have been very fortunate to have had the pleasure of enjoying Relais & Chateau hospitality worldwide ... This one proved to be one of the very best in the United States ... I am very much looking forward to a visit to the Inn at Hastings Park the next time my travels bring me to the Boston Area ....

    Michael S, Dallas, TX Feb 05, 2017
  • INCREDIBLE Honeymoon!!!

    In looking for a quaint New England hotel for our winter honeymoon (and also looking for an opportunity to have the Relais & Chateux experience) I booked a 2 night (turned into 3) stay for after our wedding. I could not be more impressed with a hotel - and as a lifelong hotelier I can be picky!

    The staff was so accommodating and helpful - we got the royal treatment from the second we walked in the door! Our dinner at the Artistry on the Green was a 5 star experience by itself (our server Jocelyn was incredible). We took full advantage of the in room nespresso, in room massage, soaking tub, and gas fireplace. I also have a HUGE appreciation for high quality bath products and usually I bring my own but the Inn's were AMAZING. We were even close enough to Boston to be able to have another incredible meal at a fellow Relais & Chateaux restaurant (Menton).

    Truly cannot say enough great things about this hotel. We'll treasure our memories there for many years to come and can't wait to return one day (hopefully sooner rather than later).

    Thank you Inn at Hastings Park!!

    Room Tip: We had a suite in the Barn House and it was so quiet and peaceful!

    Cassandra W Dec 27, 2016
  • Lovely Inn in Lexington

    I cannot recommend a stay at the Inn at Hastings Park highly enough. I was pleasantly surprised to receive an email from a Guest Services Agent a few days before our arrival touching base with me and asking if I had any special requests. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted and shown to our room. The room was beautiful, the linens were luxurious, and the setting was serene. We were visiting some historic sites in Lexington and Concord, and the Inn was ideally situated to do just that. We stayed two nights in Lexington and then moved to a historic hotel in Boston. My husband and I both entertained the idea of canceling our reservation in Boston and going back out to Lexington, as the experience in Lexington was far and above the historic hotel in Boston. (It was too late to cancel.) If I go back to the Boston area, I would most likely return to the Inn and just drive in to Boston for a day trip. I could not recommend the hotel more highly - it was everything I had hoped for, plus more. Artistry, their restaurant is delicious and the setting is lovely. We enjoyed breakfast there twice. I should also add, my husband and I were there for our anniversary, but I would absolutely go back and take my children with me. I think it is the perfect place to stay, no matter your reason for staying.

    casemple, Austin, TX Dec 30, 2016
  • Five Stars

    Visit frequently for business. No other hotels compare!

    Tricia P., USA Nov 10, 2016
  • “21st century style & luxury meet Colonial New England at the Inn at Hastings Park...”

    Razzle-dazzle style (check out the wall-coverings!), in a colonial setting (we were in a King room in the main building, which also houses the terrific restaurant & bar) with the small-scale touches you expect at an inn. Italian Frette linens, England's Molton Brown toiletries, & a marble & subway-tile enormous bathroom alert you immediately that this is not the usual Concord or Lexington B&B..Attentive staff, innovative menu, comfy "common" room, show you why this is the rare New England Relais et Chateaux property.

    Room Tip: We were in "accessible" King in main building - elevator available, which is unusual for an inn.

    Nancy P., Columbus, Ohio Oct 31, 2016
  • A great boutique hotel choice for the Boston area!

    Having stayed in boutique hotels all over the world I can honestly say this a real gem, super slick friendly service and effortlessly stylish. A real home from home that begs for a return visit. Thank you for making me feel so welcome.

    Jonathans0908, Brancaster, United Kingdom Aug 11, 2016
  • Wonderful Visit!

    We knew we had selected excellent accommodations when upon our arrival, Trisha, the inn owner, was standing on the front porch and greeted us with a warm smile. Throughout our stay, she was visible orchestrating a memorable experience for all guests. Indeed, the entire staff were professional and eager to please. We stayed in a wonderfully decorated suite with a luxury bath in the refurbished late 19th century barn adjacent to the main inn. It was secluded and peaceful. Each morning, we dined for breakfast at Artistry on The Green, the inn's restaurant. The food was delicious and the staff was always attentive. We will definitely return to The Inn at Hastings Park.

    TravJake Aug 02, 2016
  • Pleasantly Surprised!

    A superbly updated, old school B and B, this elegant, tasteful and top notch inn is my new "go to" spot anytime I visit the Boston area. Service was impeccable and the decor quite upscale, right down to the fixtures and doorknobs. As an interior designer, I appreciated all the attention to details.

    Barbara H, Westport CT Jul 24, 2016
  • The Best One Night Stand

    Traveling to New England and you need to spend a night in Boston? This is the best place we found. The hotels near Logan are over priced chains. This is a unique property with charm and grace and a short walk to the many nice restaurants of Lexington. And a breakfast to die for. We feasted on duck confit hash, house made sausage, and juices. With tip $76 for 3, but the beautiful part -- it was included in the price of the room. The staff is flawless and the owner is there attending to details. It's the best one night stand in Boston. Maybe even two or three nights next trip.

    Chuck N, Fort Worth TX Jul 22, 2016
  • Perfect charming hotel for a weekend getaway!

    My husband and I had the wonderful opportunity to stay at this lovely inn while in town for a wedding. We were new to the area and not sure what to expect. The charm, location, staff, and rooms far exceeded our expectations. Everyone was so warm and welcoming and the room was beautiful and immaculate. The fireplace was absolutely cozy and daily breakfast was splendid. The town of Lexington was also fantastic to explore on foot which would up as an added bonus. The famous Walden Pond was also not too far away which was a major perk. Overall, a fantastic stay!

    GS, Portland, Oregon Jul 19, 2016
  • Perfect place everyday

    My family surprised me with a beautiful birthday celebration at the Inn in Artistry on the Green. The setting is so lovely. It is not stuffy and old. It feels new, fresh and very modern with a classic flair. Every guest room is decorated differently. I love the wallpaper selections everywhere! The food was delicious especially the clam chowder. We all had lobster cobb salads. I can not say enough about the service levels here. It is so much nicer to be a little outside of Boston with all the luxuries of a big city hotel. I would highly recommend a stay or a meal here if you like to experience a unique setting and not a cookie cutter hotel/restaurant. It is perfect for a family or single/couple.

    TTTNewton Jun 01, 2016
  • Hidden GEM

    My husband and I stayed one night of the Thanksgiving weekend at this hidden GEM to attend my daughter's Engagement Party which was being held in Arlington. (This review is a little late but I have been planning a wedding and it really is a 24/7 task.) From the time we arrived until the time we checked out, we felt as if we were the only guests staying at this beautiful Inn!! Upon leaving, we wished we had booked a longer stay! The hospitality here is second to none and the professional staff is engaging which made us feel welcomed. Our room was immaculate and comfortable. The entire Inn was warm, cozy and inviting. Attention to detail was evident throughout. We dined at the Artistry Restaurant on site for a quick bite before the Party and then again for breakfast and both times the food was delicious!! It was thoughtfully prepared and a treat for the eyes and taste buds. Upon returning to our room before heading out that night we found a bottle of Champagne and Chocolate covered Srawberries in celebration of our memorable occasion. This was such a "Special" touch. We cannot say enough about this all to brief stay. EVERYONE went above and beyond to offer us many kindnesses and we shall always be grateful! To all, we "Thank you!"

    bookworms7, Boston, MA Jun 01, 2016
  • Loved Our Stay!

    After reading the reviews on Trip Adviser, we booked our 1 night Lexington trip at The Inn at Hastings Park and couldn't be more happy with our decision! This Inn is beautiful. Our king suite was perfect. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The towels and robes were the softest I have ever had in any hotel. Our trip to Lexington was over Patriot's Day to experience all the history the town had to offer. The Inn's over-night package included a late night reception, lantern led walk to the the reenactment of Paul Revere's arrival, and breakfast prior to the Battle on the town green. We LOVED it all! The Inn's owner and children were very nice and knowledgable about all things Lexington. They made you feel very welcome. Sitting on the wrap around porch enjoying a drink and homemade treat was perfect. We couldn't have been happier with our choice to stay here. I would definitely recommend this Inn to anyone, anytime....No doubt we will be back!

    lgilval, Bourne, MA Apr 26, 2016
  • Extraordinary Service

    For two weeks in February, my mother stayed at the Inn while her condo was being repaired after sustaining sever water damage. She appeared without an invitation and needed a handicapped accessible room as she is legally blind. From the moment of her unexpected arrival, the entire staff especially the front desk personnel provided not just friendly and caring service, they proactively looked out for her. When a friend came to pick her up, they even escorted her out to the car and ensured she was safely inside. When I called, I received an update on her before I was even connected to her room. Because we grew up in Lexington and know all it has to offer, I would normally recommend staying at the Inn simply because it is just a short walk from Lexington Center, it is comfortable, and it is beautifully decorated. But if you want to experience all of those attributes AND receive a level of service that I have not seen in all my years of travel, then you must stay here. My deepest thanks to all of you who made my mother's stay so warm and inviting!

    rjb409, Newton, MA Apr 08, 2016
  • Fabulous hotel and location for New England visit.

    Lexington is a wonderful place to stay easy walk to local restaurants shops and cafes. We visited Boston, Harvard, Plymouth and Rockport from here. Local to scene of Patriots Battle and Minuteman Park and Concord. Wonderful hotel, beautiful decor, fab food and very special service and care extended.

    Elizabeth B, Cheshire, England Nov 12, 2015
  • Great place to stay

    Not cheap but very much worth it. The staff were excellent and very helpful, particularly the lady working at the bar in the evening, who prepared some lovely cocktail drinks. Food was well prepared and tasted lovely. The rooms were spacious, well decorated and spotlessly clean. The hotel has obviously been well maintained and everywhere matched the rooms in terms of cleanliness and décor.
    The hotel is well placed for a stroll into Lexington Village. Well worth a visit.

    Newcastle upon Tyne, Great Britain Oct 01, 2015
  • Wow, Amazing, Best ever Inn, Perfect Service

    I ended up here by accident when the place booked was over-booked. This is an Inn in Lexington that has been completely refurbished. The room was perfect. Great bed, great bathroom, quiet but powerful AC, great free WiFi, high-end linens & products, very clean and quiet. Service from the moment I walked into the place was outstanding. I ate at the Bar (they have 7 craft beers on tap) and food was great. Free breakfast next day has to be seen to be believed. This place is awesome.
    Stayed September 2015, traveled on business

    749David, New York City Oct 01, 2015
  • Perfect New England Getaway

    The Inn surpassed all of our expectations. The beautiful and spacious rooms were extremely comfortable- really, this is the first time I've ever had a wonderful night's sleep on the sofa bed- I even chose to sleep in it the 2nd night of a girlfriends getaway weekend. In addition to the room, the entire feel of the Inn was exactly what we were looking for in New England- easy stroll to a cute shopping area. Finally, we ate and ourselves silly in the dining room and also enjoyed artisan cocktails. Wonderful all around.

    MelMac, Austin, Texas Sep 21, 2015
  • Truly Wonderful Experience...

    Truly wonderful experience staying in this place! Despite being from Massachusetts, I felt like a true New Englander while staying here... the fact that it was built in the 1800s and is down the street from the Statue of Paul Revere takes gives you that atmosphere.
    Aside from the historical context, the inn is absolutely stunning! Whoever their interior designer is, please come and redesign our townhouse! All the rooms are very new-era Americana and boasts tons of sunlight. The beds felt lavish to sleep in and the rooms/bathrooms were kept extremely clean.
    Their service was also commendable. They believe in customer service and went out of their way to making our stay worthwhile!
    I'm definitely booking this place when I bring my Southern boy home to meet the family!!

    Cinnie A., Atlanta, GA Aug 30, 2015
  • Very Nice Breakfast

    I have had breakfast here on multiple occasions, sometimes with friends and sometimes with business associates. The room is great and the atmosphere relaxed and stylish. Breakfast menu is elegant and good.

    eteunissen, Cambridge, MA Nov 14, 2015